What we do

Our experienced and responsive local teams offer a suite of services that help clients develop and grow their business through mutually beneficial relationships.

We provide full Agency and Binding Authority agreements, with both single or multi-line capacity, as either a lead or follow line market. We can:

  • Offer our Underwriting expertise across different markets, sectors and territories, with compliance and actuarial support
  • Assist with product development and portfolio management
  • Act as an investor into your business
  • Build long-term partnerships

Why choose us?

 We are a specialist and integrated one-stop shop business model. Our team will support you and help you evolve your business, the way you want to, within the regulatory landscape.

  • Vast underwriting expertise and experience in many classes of insurance business to provide both delegated authority solutions and single risk
  • Sustainable and flexible solutions
  • Quick response times
  • In depth knowledge and experience of our local markets

Join our Delegated Authority mailing list

Our Delegated Authority team are experts in providing long-term and flexible capacity solutions to MGA’s.

To find out more register now to join our mailing list by providing us details of your name, organisation and email address and we will be in touch with you soon.

Subscribe Now

Contact Us

 

 

Belgium Bruno Vallaeys
General Manager, Legal Representative
Tel. +32 2 436 80 01
Email: Bruno.Vallaeys@hdi-specialty.com
Canada Derek Spafford
Chief Agent & General Manager
Tel. 416- 607-7847
Email: Derek.Spafford@hdi-specialty.com
Canada Olga Burnayeva
Underwriting Manager
Tel. 416-607-2442
Email: olga.burnayeva@hdi-specialty.com
Canada Brian Nguyen
Underwriter, DA
Tel. 416-866-3082
Email: brian.nguyen@hdi-specialty.com
Denmark Henning Damgaard Rasmussen
Head of Sales & Business Development
Tel. +45 2216 2514
Email: Henning.Rasmussen@hdi-specialty.com
Germany Joseph Peloso Jr.
CPL, General Manager, Underwriting US Delegated Authority
Tel. +49 511 5604-2474
Email: Joseph.Peloso@hdi-specialty.com
Germany Dr. Ilka von Boehmer
Chief Underwriter, Underwriting US Delegated Authority
Tel.+49 511 5604-2702
Email: Ilka.vonBoehmer@hdi-specialty.com
Germany Bastian Hemmert
General Manager, Sports, Leisure & Entertainment and European DA
Tel. +49 511 5604 1399
Email: Bastian.Hemmert@hdi-specialty.com
Germany Fabian Hupe
CFA, Aktuar (DAV), Head of European DA, Sports, Leisure & Entertainment and European DA
Tel. +49 511 5604-2510
Email: Fabian.Hupe@hdi-specialty.com
Germany Dr. Alexander Malik
Managing Director
Tel. +49 152 07393152
Email: alexander.malik@hdi-specialty.com
Italy Giovanni Costantino
Special Lines Underwriter
Tel. +39 02 84790937
Email: Giovanni.Costantino@hdi-specialty.com
Netherlands Martin Lether
Lead Delegated Authorities
Tel. +31 10 3224000
Email: Martin.Lether@hdi-specialty.com
Sweden Jörgen Lindström
General Manager
Email: Jorgen.Lindstrom@hdi-specialty.com
Sweden Mathias Ebersson
Senior Marine Underwriter
Email: Mathias.Ebersson@hdi-specialty.com
Sweden Angelica Johansson
Senior Business Coordinator
Email: Angelica.Johansson@hdi-specialty.com
UK Will Morris
Director of Underwriting Delegated Authority
Tel. +44 20 7015 4017
Email: Will.Morris@hdi-specialty.com
UK David Hill
Underwriting Manager UK Delegated Authority
Tel. +44 20 7015 4072
Email: David.Hill@hdi-specialty.com
UK Jade Wilcox
Underwriting Manager UK Delegated Authority
Email: Jade.Wilcox@hdi-specialty.com